Hi

A General Discussion forum for TI calculators

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

TI84SE

Hi

Post by TI84SE »

Hi everyone!

Well, after downloading some maxcoderz games (The Verdantes Forest), I wound up on this site and registered an account :) .

I own a TI-84+ Silver Edition. It was my first calculator (well actually, I had an 86, but then I returned it for a 89 Platinum, but my teacher said I couldn't use them on tests so I just got the 84+SE :wink: ). I've tried a lot of games, I don't fancy BASIC games that much mainly because of graphics and lag. I like Assembly games, the maxcoderz games I've played so far I've enjoyed. At programming games myself, I am a noob. I know the sheer basics of BASIC programming (Output, Pause, If/Then, ...you get the point). I tried to learn assembly once, one look at the code and I just gave up :cry: I thought if I couldn't even program BASIC, why try assembly? So anyways, that's about it. I particularly like The Verdantes Forest, it rocks! (if it was in grayscale it would be 10x better, however it is still awesome the way it is now :wink: )

~TI84SE
benryves
Maxcoderz Staff

Post by benryves »

I can't program BASIC programs beyond quick-and-nasty maths programs. Go figure :)
Welcome!
TI84SE

Post by TI84SE »

benryves wrote:I can't program BASIC programs beyond quick-and-nasty maths programs. Go figure :)
Welcome!
Lol. Yea all me and my friend (Jasce) basically do on our calcs are text-based programs, or image display programs, or animation (we draw several pictures using DRAW, then save em and loop them :) ). Currently I am working on a Hamtaro dancing animation program :) Programmed completely in basic using ASCII graphics on the homescreen :lol:. I am the best programmer ever! (Don't steal my idea please :( if you do then give me recognition for original concept and send me the program's code)

I'm such a noob.

~TI84SE
gimpynerd
Sir Posts-A-Lot

Post by gimpynerd »