The 64th Line Picture Bug
Moderator: tr1p1ea
The 64th Line Picture Bug
all sprites on the bottom of sprite sheet have the bottom clipped off. i found this the hard way. i am making two suggestions.
instead of calling 84 and having it show a demented sprite, skip 84-95 where they are, and call it from where the current 96 would be.
HAVE THE ABILITY TO USE MORE SPRITES!!!!!! 288, 256 working sprites for a game of my caliber needs more.
i guess you can think of me as a tester, but the longer i wait for the fix, the longer i cant prgm zelda
instead of calling 84 and having it show a demented sprite, skip 84-95 where they are, and call it from where the current 96 would be.
HAVE THE ABILITY TO USE MORE SPRITES!!!!!! 288, 256 working sprites for a game of my caliber needs more.
i guess you can think of me as a tester, but the longer i wait for the fix, the longer i cant prgm zelda
- tr1p1ea
- Maxcoderz Staff
- Posts: 4141
- Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
- Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
- Contact:
It is impossible to have more than 256 tiles in 1 map without some MAJOR modifications. You can have more than 256 sprites etc ... just you cant have more than 256 'different' tiles in the same tilemap.
The bottom row getting clipped off is not my fault, it happens because when you save a PIC file the tios doesnt save the bottom row.
You can have more than 256 tiles and sprites in your game ... you just cant use them all at the same time.
The bottom row getting clipped off is not my fault, it happens because when you save a PIC file the tios doesnt save the bottom row.
You can have more than 256 tiles and sprites in your game ... you just cant use them all at the same time.
-
- Calc King
- Posts: 2195
- Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
- Location: sleeping
- Contact:
-
- Calc King
- Posts: 2195
- Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
- Location: sleeping
- Contact:
yeah but what it SHOULD do is get the integer answer of (numberentered)/(255) and use that as the picture variable. like TIBASIC
or asm load into hl and check the h for the pic number
w/e you get the picture.
Code: Select all
int(231/255) is 0
or int(286/255) is 1
Code: Select all
;h=$01 l=$08 hl=263
-
- Calc King
- Posts: 2195
- Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
- Location: sleeping
- Contact:
- Jim e
- Calc King
- Posts: 2457
- Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
- Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
- Contact:
Guys, have you heard of mod?
Number mod 256 = some vaule between 0 and 255
Second, if I was tr1p I would just use TI pretty little _ConvOp1. That takes a value in op1 and puts it into DE. Then I would just use E and ignore D.
On any picture there is 96 tile(screw the last line thing), so
E div 96 = pic num
E mod 96 = tile num.
I don't know if later is what tr1p is doing but I still can't believe people are getting so huffy about it.
My point was, being in FP numbers I don't see a reason why he couldn't exceed 256 tiles with only minor modification.
Number mod 256 = some vaule between 0 and 255
Second, if I was tr1p I would just use TI pretty little _ConvOp1. That takes a value in op1 and puts it into DE. Then I would just use E and ignore D.
On any picture there is 96 tile(screw the last line thing), so
E div 96 = pic num
E mod 96 = tile num.
I don't know if later is what tr1p is doing but I still can't believe people are getting so huffy about it.
My point was, being in FP numbers I don't see a reason why he couldn't exceed 256 tiles with only minor modification.
-
- Calc King
- Posts: 2195
- Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
- Location: sleeping
- Contact: