Hamtaro dancing program!

A forum where you can announce your awesome project(s).

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

TI84SE

Hamtaro dancing program!

Post by TI84SE »

I just joined up here (read my topic in General Discussion for some basic info about me), and I'm a noob BASIC programmer. So far all my programs have been text-based programs, or simple animations using the graphing screen. I am making a complete dancing hamster program using ASCII graphics on the homescreen, completely written in BASIC. I know it;s not much, but it will be testing my skills as a programmer to what I have learned up so far (about 1 month of minor programming). It will contain all the BASIC commands I have learned so far. It will take me a while, I have finished "designing" the hamster and have included 3 stances. However, I am still debating whether or not I should use pause in my program so you manually press enter to see the next stance or should I just display it over and over again. It's confusing for me, if anyone has any tips just let me know :)

~TI84SE
Spooner

Post by Spooner »

If if you I think it would be easiest if you used for( (so you can have a small pause between each)and then set up a getkey so the could pause it if you dont know what getkey is just ask me.
TI84SE

Post by TI84SE »

Alright, thanks. I sorta know the concept of getkey...I don't plan on using it though. Mainly Output, If/Then, Disp, Repeat, Pause.

Here is the Hamster.

(0) (0)
(o o)
( Y )
(W( ) W)
( ) ( )
W W

It looks more like a hamster on the calculator.

Any suggestions/comments would be greatly appreciated!

~TI84SE
My Calc:
TI-84+ Silver Edition
24.4k RAM
900k+ ARCHIVE
MirageOS
Dwedit
Maxcoderz Staff

Post by Dwedit »

Looks like the ASCII-Art got mangled...

This forum throws out leading spaces, and treats multiple spaces as one space. Try editing it in Notepad or something else with a monospaced font, then put paste it in with surrounded code tags. (use the Code button at the top...)