[Staff] Grayscale Slippy Is in finally finished!

Here you can find side projects of the staff and great projects which we think should get extra support. (Note that featured products are not products of MaxCoderz)

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by kv83 »

Ok. I checked all maps and corrected some errors. (Stupid me). 1.4 can be downloaded as usual at http://kvince83.tengun.net/private/Slippy.zip .

@Jim: I named the (hopefully) last release after you :P
Image
User avatar
Jim e
Calc King
Posts: 2457
Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Contact:

Post by Jim e »

hmmmmm....level 16 looks fishy. There doesn't seem to be enuf ice blocks to get to all the coin groups. Im surprised a ti game has held my attention, even biggest budget GBA game has failed at that. kudos
Image
User avatar
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by kv83 »

i'll check it out, though I'm almost sure that it is finishable, since I checked ALL maps with the last release

glad you like it :D
Image
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4132
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

This game indeed takes up a lot of time :). Plus its always cool to see another grayscale game out there :).

More grayscale games i tells ya!
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
CompWiz
Calc King
Posts: 1950
Joined: Thu 13 Oct, 2005 1:54 pm
Location: UB

Post by CompWiz »

tr1p1ea wrote:More grayscale games i tells ya!
so, where's desolate 2? :P :lol:
In Memory of the Maxcoderz Trophy Image
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4132
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

I finished that game 2 months ago!

Hahaha just kidding :).

It shouldnt be just up to kv83 and i to release grayscale games should it?
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
Madskillz
Calc Wizard
Posts: 745
Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
Contact:

Post by Madskillz »

more are coming...
The Revolution is here...
User avatar
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by kv83 »

Madskillz wrote:more are coming...
is this a hint to a game you have in progress :D
Image
User avatar
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

[News] Slippy 1.6 released

Post by kv83 »

There was a mapbug in level 16. Has been fixed. New version can be downloaded at http://kvince83.tengun.net/private/Slippy.zip

cheers! *hides for jim's wrath*

Edit: New version is also on ticalc.org now :)
Last edited by kv83 on Sun 29 Jul, 2007 12:50 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Image
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2312
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

I did not knew that game was revived O.o

I remember the project died back when I visited greenfire, glad it was finished, I will try it as soon as I can!
User avatar
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by kv83 »

Yeah. I think i picked this up when you left us. Hmmm... it got featured on ticalc.org though, but maybe you missed that too :)
Image
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2312
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

Well, since the last time I left MC I also left pretty much all other TI forums but Omni, TIFW and HRP, and I rarely checked ticalc.org/calcgames. I think I've checked a few times when I finished Metroid II but that was about it. I lost internet access last february until july though so if it got featured in this period chances are big that i did not noticed -.-

Regardless, congrats on the feature :)
Floodkiller
Sir Posts-A-Lot
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon 14 Nov, 2005 9:47 pm
Location: Getting overwhelmed by everything
Contact:

Post by Floodkiller »

Now I get why I was never able to beat that level :(.

I'll have to download that again and play through it now that I might finally be able to beat 16 :D.
Main Projects:
Zombie Attack: 20%

Side Projects:
???-25%

Image

Staff member of Hikaru Rakuen Programming.
User avatar
driesguldolf
Extreme Poster
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu 17 May, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: $4080
Contact:

Post by driesguldolf »

First, kv83, this is a great game! I saw the update in the news screen downloaded it and started playing!
And second
driesguldolf wrote:And for kv83: With great power comes great responsibility
it turns out you haven't banned him and for that you are to be trusted with power :worship: :D

Hmmmm but...

I don't want to ruin the party but something odd happened:

The best way to explain bugs is via images I think:

Image
This is level 5 and I just pushed that block down and for some strange reason it was stuck in the 'wall', no problem tough (I thought) just restart...

Image
And suddenly all the levels end up like this...
Note that those horizontal bars don't seem to appear right of a non 'empty' tile, it also seems to invert the 'light' layer at those pixels (that's why I drawed Slippy twice, (look closely you'll see that those pixels ain't correct))
Also the non affected tiles stay non affected and everything is drawn normally (no distorted gfx there)

Again sorry for ruining the party!

EDIT: I'll try reproducing the bug
User avatar
driesguldolf
Extreme Poster
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu 17 May, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: $4080
Contact:

Post by driesguldolf »

Ah yes, just as I tought

Yay found another bug:
download the game to your calc and pull the cable while you are playing, the game will hang but the grayscale will stay. Now that bug sounds familiar! Hey Jim e, there's work for ya!

I assume that for the grayscale you use a costum interrupt (IM 2), you are probabely using Jim e's GPP package, I think the bug is a stack overflow caused by outputting the wrong bytes when the interrupt finishes. Jim e once showed me how to handle an isr and I encountered the exact same bug when pulling the cable (the bug is also on wikiti).

Any news?
Post Reply