[Staff][Dev] 8-level Grayscale Routines

Here you can find side projects of the staff and great projects which we think should get extra support. (Note that featured projects are not projects by staff members of MaxCoderz)

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff

[Staff][Dev] 8-level Grayscale Routines

Post by tr1p1ea »

As some people on irc will know ive revisited an extremely ancient project of mine, some 8-level grayscale routines! I saw calc84maniac achieve some very impressive results with his experiments and i just couldnt stop thinking about ways to improve my old work in the field. Good news is that im a much better coder now and the revisit has seen me get the routines to the exact same speed as the 4-level ones, thats right, *exactly the same speed* (both faster than fastcopy so waste instructions are needed).

Here are some premilinary screens:

Image Image Image Image Image

New Wabbit screenies:

Image Image

Screenies are a lot less quality (the rolling is more apparent) than on an actual calc, but still, you get the idea :). Note that since its 8-level, under the right light you will most likely notice rolling with generic routines no matter what *shrug*.

Ive made a scrolling tilemapper, but havent done a sprite routine yet :sick:.
Attachments
8lvl.zip
8-lvl grayscale wolf
(3.8 KiB) Downloaded 1247 times
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
kv83
Maxcoderz Staff

Re: [Staff][Dev] 8-level Grayscale Routines

Post by kv83 »

Oh my god... 8-level? Damn, you're truly the GS-master.

Soooo... anything in mind for using them :pirate:
benryves
Maxcoderz Staff

Post by benryves »

Wow, very impressive indeed! :D
chickendude
Extreme Poster

Post by chickendude »