xLIB v0.6b Testing

Moderator: tr1p1ea

threefingeredguy
Calc King
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Location: sleeping
Contact:

Post by threefingeredguy »

It happened in mine, but I lost it when the bug got out of control :(. I think it was recall pic because I drew about 3 tilemaps but I recalled pics a hundred times.
Image
User avatar
Spellshaper
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 24 Dec, 2005 9:20 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Spellshaper »

tr1p1ea wrote:There seems to be a problem with xLIB screwing with the Y-Vars. I havent been able to pinpoint it but it might have something to do with the TileMap routine or the RecallPic routine.
I go that bug, too.
Actually cleared my RAM several times when I tried to look up the Y=-vars...

But it's not very dangerous if you I keep making backups every 1-3hours ^^
Image
PSYCALYPSE
Nigecha dame da!
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4132
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

Still sucks that you have to ... im very surprised that no-one foud this bug during testing. I will do my best to correct it.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
CDI
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue 24 May, 2005 7:25 pm
Location: If I find out, you'll be first to know.
Contact:

Post by CDI »

I found it
and I know what causes it to an extent...

if you do not fully complete each real( statement then you are at higher risk for these to come about...
Image
Image
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

I've never seen that bug... I did get a bug a few times, that completely corrupted half the .8xp files, once I got really panicked because I backed up files that were already corrupted and deleted my last non-corrupted backup. After that, I kept as many past backups as I could in archive, and backed them up to computer as quickly as possible.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4132
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

This is the exact reason why i need these kinds of things reported to me ... So they can be fixed and the chances of losing work are reduced.

I dont remember any of this stuff cropping up during testing :S.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

so, how hard does it look to fix?
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

tr1p1ea wrote:This is the exact reason why i need these kinds of things reported to me ... So they can be fixed and the chances of losing work are reduced.

I dont remember any of this stuff cropping up during testing :S.
I'm pretty sure the bug I was talking about went away in a later version. I haven't had it in a long time.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
threefingeredguy
Calc King
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Location: sleeping
Contact:

Post by threefingeredguy »

I only got it once during testing but I attributed it to Zelda testing.
Image
User avatar
crzyrbl
Calc Wizard
Posts: 518
Joined: Wed 06 Jul, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: 3rd rock....

Post by crzyrbl »

?? my zelda ??
(\__/)
(='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

Image
threefingeredguy
Calc King
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Location: sleeping
Contact:

Post by threefingeredguy »

No, Spencer's Zelda.
Image
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

...fix?
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4132
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

lolje has done it, he has found what caused the StorePic bug! After he told me how you could reproduce it, finding and fixing the prob only took a few minutes!
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
King Harold
Calc King
Posts: 1513
Joined: Sat 05 Aug, 2006 7:22 am

Post by King Harold »

and how about memcheck thing clearing part of your homescreen? (not that it is sensible to execute it form the homescreen.. anyway, did i report it allready?)
User avatar
Scavenger
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri 25 Aug, 2006 12:49 am

Post by Scavenger »

I found a bug (and paid dearly for it). :( I'm not sure which function caused it, but I was only using draw shape and draw sprite. I'm not even sure if it was xlib, but it didn't look like basic. I came up like a normal error (ERR:GOTO) but the like just had ES, no ERR. The only option was quit. I quit and the homescreen was messed up. The cursor was a solid checkerboard, instead of a flashing rectangle. Nothing I typed in would be displayed. I went into the apps menu and finance showed up (I had it hidden with Omnicalc) and one of my apps had the archived star in front of it. Then I tried to go into the memory, and it crashed.
Post Reply