Desolate installation help (no i am not a newb)

Moderator: tr1p1ea

3fingeredguy

Desolate installation help (no i am not a newb)

Post by 3fingeredguy »

I have a ti-84+ regular edition. I followed your instructions on installing desolate and it didnt appear in the mirage os listing. i reinstalled desolate (and desdata of course) and later i installed mirage 1.2 and desolate and desdata again. it still wont appear. i tried with data archived and game in ram, and data and game both arched. it will not appear in mirage os's list of programs. i also tried ticalc.org's and omnimaga's versions. Why doesnt it work? im afraid i have corrupted my rom or something really bad with one of those poorly programmed asm programs of mine (but theyre fun! Who doesnt like an unfinished demo of monster rancher). Yeah i really want to play your game. my ti os is ti 84 plus 2.21 btw.
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2315
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

buy a TI-83+ :twisted:

hmm, never mind. Have you tried Garbage Collecting?
tresdedosdude

Post by tresdedosdude »

yes i gc'd just now, and it still isnt there. this is making me sad.
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2315
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

Maybe the game isnt compatible with OS 2.21, maybe you could try to get 2.22 at http://education.ti.com
Guest

Post by Guest »

50% installed! i hope this works!
Guest

Post by Guest »

and it still wont appear?
is there anyone out there with a ti84+ willing to install this?
Guest

Post by Guest »

args it dont work
User avatar
Jim e
Calc King
Posts: 2457
Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Contact:

Post by Jim e »

Hmmm... odd
Are you sending the .8xp versions?


Out side of that the only other thing I can think of is trying to delete the mirageos Appvar, it's like 40 bytes or so.
Image
Guest

Post by Guest »

most definitely i am sending the 8xp's. does it even allow you to send the 83ps? ill try to delete the appvar. lol is 42 bytes. 42 is the meaning of life.
Guest

Post by Guest »

didnt work
User avatar
Jim e
Calc King
Posts: 2457
Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Contact:

Post by Jim e »

Hmmm....All I can think of is to ask other question maybe help trouble shoot.
Do other progs show up?
Do you have any other programs or apps on your calc?
What program are you using to send it?
What link cable are you using?



You could also try clear all the mem.( I wouldn't )

Or maybe send it as a group. ( doubt that would work)

This is an odd little problem here.


Edit also you might try some other Shell. like crunchy or even ION.
Image
koolmansam375
Extreme Poster
Posts: 479
Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Contact:

Post by koolmansam375 »

I had this problem with TI-Connect for Mac. Try a Windows version (this fixed it for me) or if you cant get to one maybe TiLP for Mac.
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(
Guest

Post by Guest »

i am using ti connect for mac. i will try the pc one. thx
3fingerguy

Post by 3fingerguy »

yeah that fixed it. the only time macs arent better than pcs.
threefingeredguy
Calc King
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Location: sleeping
Contact:

Post by threefingeredguy »

aw back when i was ti-illiterate. how cute.
Image
Post Reply