TVF Problems (memory?)

Moderator: Kozak

Post Reply
fuzzy001
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 11 Jan, 2008 8:04 pm

TVF Problems (memory?)

Post by fuzzy001 »

Hi I have the TVF on my Ti-84 SE + and whenever I play the game [1st chapter] and I shut the calc off and I turn it on again to play TVF, the entire game is grapihcally screwd up and I can't move around.

Any suggestions?
User avatar
Delnar_Ersike
Sir Posts-A-Lot
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon 22 Jan, 2007 3:05 am
Location: UNATCO Headquarters

Post by Delnar_Ersike »

Have you tried running TVF with everything except Chapter 1 in the archive?

Have you tried Jim e's graphics-fixer program thingamagiggy (sorry, I forgot the URL)?

Have you tried swapping the batteries out yet?

Have you tried reinstalling the OS?

Have you tried resending TVF and/or MirageOS to your calc?

Have you tried removing every single piece of software on your calc that could screw up MirageOS (Ion, xLib, etc.)?
fuzzy001
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 11 Jan, 2008 8:04 pm

Post by fuzzy001 »

No I have not tried the grapihcs fixer
Pretty much the only thing on my calculator is TVF, and CHP1
I have tried resending both mutliple times, as well as re-sending Mirage OS a few times. All with failure, I'll go look for the grapihcs fixer though.
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

The fixer you are looking for can be found here:

http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/fi ... 36608.html
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
fuzzy001
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 11 Jan, 2008 8:04 pm

Post by fuzzy001 »

Unfortunatley the fixer didn't work for me. Aren't there many versions of TVF, is there a place where I can get the latest one (If I don't have it?) Is there a proper way to "shut down the game" since hitting the "2nd" key gives you the menu screen?
Post Reply