Newbie Questions - Go here to get a game on your calc

A General Discussion forum for TI calculators

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

kv83
Maxcoderz Staff

Newbie Questions - Go here to get a game on your calc

Post by kv83 »

Ok, seeing 5 topics in one night of the same subject, I thought this would make a good addition to the forum...

If you have a question or an answer (or both) which could help a newbie, please post in here! NO NEW TOPICS ABOUT NEWBIE QUESTIONS

Here we go.

1. Q: I am new to the calc world. How do I get a game on my calc?
Phew. I am in luck that there is a whole tutorial for this on ticalc! Here you go:
ticalc.org wrote:INTRODUCTION
Perhaps the most popular aspect of TI's graphing calculators is their easy programmability. The Internet is teeming with calculator programs and games that can be transferred to your calculator from your computer, but first you need a special cable and the proper software. Read on for step-by-step help with everything you need.

GETTING THE RIGHT CABLE
TI's graphing calculators come with short cables to link one calculator to another, but you must obtain a separate cable to connect your calculator to your computer. You can buy such a cable from Texas Instruments. You have two options, TI-Graph Link or TI Connect. Of if you'd like to save money and have the expertise, you can build your own homemade cable.

TI-Graph Link