Project Chaos

A forum where you can announce your awesome project(s).

Moderator: MaxCoderz Staff

Spooner

Project Chaos

Post by Spooner »

Well I have been coming to maxcoderz for a couple of months now practicing my programming skills and learning new things. But threw out this I have never really produced a full game. So during this time I have been thinking up some ideas for a game I would want to code and play. And with the help of x-lib I think the time is now.

So I decided to create a new came for the 83+ and I am now calling it Project Chaos. Little coding has been done but the majority of it has been structuring. I have a good part of the story line thought out, and have a idea for devising the battle system.

The information on the game I can give you is that it is a real time adventure game using x-lib. Similar characteristics to Ninja Gaiden. I have some creative ideas that should make the game play fun and innovative. Hopefully this one will be one I can come through with. If you want to help me drop me an email at BlakeB85@aol.com. And if you have any ideas please post them here.
kalan_vod
Calc King

Post by kalan_vod »

sounds really good, but a rts in basic seems a little slow, not saying its impossible. I would really like to see this.
have you seen this?
http://joepnet.com/hosted/maxcoderz/php ... .php?t=560
Last edited by kalan_vod on Mon 07 Nov, 2005 1:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Spooner

Post by Spooner »

Oops um this is not going to be a rts, when I put real time I meant a game like zelda. Not a game like final fantasy where you go around and then get attack.
Liazon
Calc Guru

Post by Liazon »

if it's anything like Ninja Gaiden or Zelda, it must be awesome!
Spooner

Post by Spooner »

calcul831415 wrote:if it's anything like Ninja Gaiden or Zelda, it must be awesome!
Hopefully I should beable to make this happen.
dragon__lance

Post by dragon__lance »

sounds great :) Can u post ur sprites some time?
Spooner

Post by Spooner »