xLIB v0.6b Testing

Moderator: tr1p1ea

User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Me either... mightyg16@yahoo.com
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

-16x16 tile mapping works
Just to say whenever you don't need to use the 16x16 tile mapping you don't have to include the tile_size.

Code: Select all

real(2,Matrice_Name,X_Offset,Y_Offset,MapWidth,MapHeight,ScreenStartX,
ScreenEndX,ScreenStartY,ScreenEndY,mPIC_Num,Tile_Method,Map_UpdateLCD

is all you have to include in order to draw 8x8, but if you want 16x16 you need the other argument

real(2,Matrice_Name,X_Offset,Y_Offset,MapWidth,MapHeight,ScreenStartX,
ScreenEndX,ScreenStartY,ScreenEndY,mPIC_Num,Tile_Method,Tile_Size,Map_UpdateLCD
That is also the case with anything that’s added in this update.
-The inverse text works
-All functions from the previous version works
Also the drawshape function works with out the DrawShape_UpdateLCD in

Code: Select all

real(12,Shape_Type,x1,y1,x2,y2,DrawShape_UpdateLCD

use

real(12,Shape_Type,x1,y1,x2,y2

instead
I am still working on testing and so far it's great :D!
p.s. Would you like us to report errors in the read me or updates needed to the read me?
dragon__lance
Regular Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat 18 Jun, 2005 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by dragon__lance »

um, when u use the 16*16 tilemapper(which rocks), and use the bottom row of sprites on the screen, sometimes it gives little dots at the bottom of the sprite on the screen, don't really kno if this was reported before...
curious thing is, not all of the bottom spriterow gives garbage, only some...
merthsoft
Extreme Poster
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue 21 Dec, 2004 6:49 am
Location: WI

Post by merthsoft »

Yeah, that was something that had happened even in the early days of xLIB...
Shaun
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

Strange, ill check into it.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

Try reseting your ram, I was trying to copy an archived program and it wouldn't work and then I reseted the ram and enabled xlib and it worked.
DarkerLine
Calc Wizard
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 08 Mar, 2005 1:37 am
Location: who wants to know?
Contact:

Post by DarkerLine »

It's 'cause picture variables are only 63 pixels tall, and xLIB tries to read the 64th row of pixels. Just don't use the bottom row.
just try to be nice to people.
_________________
My TI Blog - http://mpl.unitedti.org/
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Hey tr1p? You gonna send me the beta?
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

could you have it just read the bottom row as white?
User avatar
Spellshaper
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 24 Dec, 2005 9:20 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Spellshaper »

I´d like to test the new xLib too...
Send it when u find the time :wink:
(It took me long to register here... I had to try 4 times :P stupid verification e-mail couldn´t find its way into my mailbox lol)

my e-mail-address is
denix_buri@web.de
DarkerLine
Calc Wizard
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 08 Mar, 2005 1:37 am
Location: who wants to know?
Contact:

Post by DarkerLine »

necro wrote:could you have it just read the bottom row as white?
Makes the old and new versions of xLIB incompatible. There is a way to get around the bottom row problem, but it requires some work from you in creating the picture.
just try to be nice to people.
_________________
My TI Blog - http://mpl.unitedti.org/
dragon__lance
Regular Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat 18 Jun, 2005 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by dragon__lance »

please explain...thatd help alot, such a shame to waste (6) 16*16 tiles :(
merthsoft
Extreme Poster
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue 21 Dec, 2004 6:49 am
Location: WI

Post by merthsoft »

Or 12 8x8 ones :(
Shaun
User avatar
Spellshaper
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 24 Dec, 2005 9:20 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Spellshaper »

I´ve pondered about this problem, too...
right now I´m just using 16*15 sprites for the last row, then for displaying a 16*16 sprite I check

if it´s the last row, then set the y-width to 15 instead of 16 *shrugs*
Image
PSYCALYPSE
Nigecha dame da!
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

I meant just read the bottom row of pixels on pictures as white, not the whole sprite
Post Reply