MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 11:34 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Thank you very much for the report, I've added it to the main package.

I've also changed the LCD delay stuff (again), this time slowing down the CPU to 6MHz during LCD operations. Maybe this will fix it (maybe it won't), but I'd love to hear from you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 12:15 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 13 Jan, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
I've looked at it quickly, and it seems ther's no longer problem with SIERPINS...

I'll test the performances when i'll have time...
________________________
(r587 - TI 84+)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 2:36 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 13 Jan, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
I've made a few searches; I think you should look at this:

http://wikiti.denglend.net/index.php?ti ... By_Address
(LCD delay, Link)

And if you don't find out how to fix the USB problem, you can stille ask to the USB8X and MSD8X developpers :) (http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/fi ... 39064.html)

And I had a bug, but I dunno the reason... My calc crashed when I leaved your Apps (juste one time...)
________________________
(r587 - TI 84+)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 4:01 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Kiruahxh wrote:
I've made a few searches; I think you should look at this:

http://wikiti.denglend.net/index.php?ti ... By_Address
(LCD delay, Link)
I'm hesitant to use this functionality as I can't check whether it works or not (only owning a TI-83+). :( Thanks for the links, though. If I can guarantee that what is currently in use works on the 83+/84+, then I can start doing clever tricks like the using LCD delay ports. :)
Quote:
And if you don't find out how to fix the USB problem, you can stille ask to the USB8X and MSD8X developpers :) (http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/fi ... 39064.html)
Heh, I've pestered BrandonW a fair amount already.
Quote:
And I had a bug, but I dunno the reason... My calc crashed when I leaved your Apps (juste one time...)
Ah. Had you run any particular program or any particular command beforehand? I know it's annoying, but there's not much I can do with bugs that only happen occasionally. :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 4:23 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 13 Jan, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
Quote:
Had you run any particular program or any particular command beforehand?


I was testing the triangle feature, but that's probably not the reason, and the WAIT command, that is not implemented??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 5:51 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Kiruahxh wrote:
I was testing the triangle feature, but that's probably not the reason
It may be, the triangle filling code is pretty ugly. :(
Quote:
and the WAIT command, that is not implemented??
Where do you see mention of a WAIT command?

If you want to pause for a certain amount of time, you can write a little procedure like this:
Code:
DEF PROC_wait(t)t=t+TIME:REPEAT:UNTIL TIME>=t:ENDPROC
You could then call PROC_wait(100) to wait for 100 centiseconds, or 1 second.

As procedure names have to start with PROC you may find
Code:
DEF PROCRASTINATE(t)t=t+TIME:REPEAT:UNTIL TIME>=t:ENDPROC
is more amusing. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jan, 2009 9:04 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 11 Nov, 2008 7:36 pm
Posts: 25
The LCD problems on the 84+ seem to be fixed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu 22 Jan, 2009 1:07 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
I'm glad to hear it, thank you!


There's a new graphics demo program linked above. If you come up with a cool graphics demo - either a nifty animation or a pretty procedural graphic - I'd be interested in incorporating it into the demo as an example. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu 22 Jan, 2009 4:58 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
Ben that is really amazing! I can just see the next Maxcoderz anniversary "program" being coded in BBC XD


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu 22 Jan, 2009 1:50 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 13 Jan, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
Your animation is excellent! Really cool!

The WAIT command: http://www.compulink.co.uk/~rrussell/bb ... ter03.html


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu 22 Jan, 2009 2:16 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Kiruahxh wrote:
Oh, I see. It wasn't listed on the BBC BASIC homepage which was why I got a bit confused!

BBC BASIC for Windows is more up to date and has a few extra features that are not available in the Z80 version. These features cannot be added to the Z80 version as the interpreter is "sealed"; all I can do is change the way it interacts with the calculator. (Another example is that BBC BASIC for Windows has helper functions for graphics, such as CIRCLE, instead of having to memorise PLOT codes).

BBC BASIC (Z80) is very close to BBC BASIC (86) if you want something to compare it against. The only major difference that I'm aware of is BBC BASIC (86)'s ON ERROR LOCAL, which does not work on the Z80 version (and as it constitutes an error in the error handler puts BBC BASIC into an infinite loop!)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri 23 Jan, 2009 2:09 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
r599 fixes two missing tokens in the PC software (file converter and editor), one my mistake (I'd typed OPENIN when one of them should have been OPENUP) and one because it was undocumented (PUT).

On the features front I've started reintroducing device file support (.DEV). So far the only available device is SIRCS.DEV, which will let you send and receive commands to and from "Sony Serial Infrared Remote Control System"-compatible remote controls.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri 23 Jan, 2009 6:32 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 11 Nov, 2008 7:36 pm
Posts: 25
Are there any on-calc text editors that are compatible with BBC Basic? NoteFolio doesn't quite work .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri 23 Jan, 2009 10:28 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Not that I know of, sorry. :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri 23 Jan, 2009 1:16 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Why would you need antoher text editor?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt