MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 1:07 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:53 pm
Posts: 1349
Owt will take longer because I want to make more interesting animations like you see from that screencap, and to make it longer than the first. Figuring out new patterns that look decent is kinda hard, but I'm trying when I can :)

_________________
[Gridwars Score] - E: 1860037 M: 716641 H: 261194


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 1:39 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Once you've released the second one (or final first one), I might try and convert it to ASM if I may so that us poor 83(+) users can see it at a decent frame rate :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 2:12 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
But half the point is that it's pure basic. You should just buy an SE, You could have wacky crazy fun with that. :D :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 2:51 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Jim e wrote:
But half the point is that it's pure basic.

It still looks awesome, regardless of the language. I don't need a calculator at all - my 83+ is overkill anyway. I can't afford an SE on top of that!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 3:20 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:53 pm
Posts: 1349
A port to assembly? Hmm, I was thinking about doing that, but I'd be interested in seeing how someone else could port it.. I may permit it, we'll see. On another note, here's another screeny from another Owt sequence:

Image

Ah great fun :roll:

_________________
[Gridwars Score] - E: 1860037 M: 716641 H: 261194


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 3:31 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
d00d, thats pretty.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 4:06 am 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 11 Mar, 2005 4:32 pm
Posts: 441
Wouldn't it run even faster (not that it needs to) on the SE's in ASM? It runs very fast in pure basic on the SE.

It would even be nice it someone made it an app.
:puzzled: :puzzled:

_________________
<ahref="http://spreadfirefox.com/community/?q=affiliates&amp;id=0&amp;t=73"><img border="0" alt="Get Firefox!" title="Get


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 4:19 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:53 pm
Posts: 1349
15mhz in ASM would be psycho.. and custom screen updating routines would have to be used for 15mhz (unless it changed to 6mhz before updating then back again.. eh). I kinda feel like it needs to stay as a TI-BASIC program. Also, why an app?

_________________
[Gridwars Score] - E: 1860037 M: 716641 H: 261194


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 4:27 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
An app is just excessive, but god 15mhz asm to draw LiNeZ....I hope you like blurrzz. :roll:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 7:21 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Wow, some of these line effects are really cool ... the good thing about VTI is that it doesnt emulate the blurriness of the screen wyhich can come in handy for screenies. But PindurTI's realism is nice ... just that i think CoBB needs to adjust the contrast as you can never really get your pixels to show up black in PindurTI.

Either way, i cant wait for this release Dark :).

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 1:10 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
WOw its nice, it reminds me of an explosion sequence in Illusiat 10 :)

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 1:27 pm 
Offline
MCF Legend

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 8:45 am
Posts: 1601
Location: Budapest, Absurdistan
tr1p1ea wrote:
...just that i think CoBB needs to adjust the contrast as you can never really get your pixels to show up black in PindurTI.

Yes, you can. What you can't get is pure white, actually.

_________________
The Independent Z80 Assembly Guide
Acelgoyobis
PindurTI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 6:27 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Hhhmmm... Ok what i meant is that i cant get the screen to remain the greenish OFF state whilst having pixels dark grey or close to black. I can only get an intermediate shade of grey. If you change the contrast to make pixles black (or close enough) the reset of the screen is dark as well. I just dont feel that this correctly emulates the screen ... or is it just me?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 6:42 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:53 pm
Posts: 1349
The neat thing about some of these sequences is that they can be sized down and modified a bit to look very similar at a much smaller scale, and far less drawing would be required to render them, thus magic animations for rpgs and such would be very nice.

Now about Senilym (Final), I have everything ready except the menu, and the menu engine would be used the same in Senilym: Owt, except slightly different. Changes that have been made:

-Very minor size optimizations
-Only 100 lines are drawn on the randomly drawn screen at the intro, instead of 400. The effect creates an electric type of background as it zooms in to say Senilym. This was done as not only a better effect, but to make it easier on regular ti-83+ users.
-End credits screen changed to appropriate for the Final version.
-Slight code rearrangement

Not many changes, the most signicant thing would be the menu.

_________________
[Gridwars Score] - E: 1860037 M: 716641 H: 261194


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 6:42 pm 
Offline
MCF Legend

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 8:45 am
Posts: 1601
Location: Budapest, Absurdistan
I know the cause, it's because I always set my monitor to high contrast. :) I adjusted it a little now, placing apart the black and the white levels.

_________________
The Independent Z80 Assembly Guide
Acelgoyobis
PindurTI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt