MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 5:43 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Yipeee! I finished today all levels. All hail to Dwedit for his fantastic z80disassembler. This way I didn't have to finish the last levels, and "just" disassemble the original slippy. Took some time to figure out the data, but hey, better than spending hours on solving those damn levels.

I'm rather glad that I am finally done with this baby. It took me 2 years, though I should mention that I took a lot of breaks between. If I coded it straight away, i guess it took me a week :P ah well.

Without further delay:
Image
Download

And as a little extra, I included the whole LateNite and EarlyMorning Project Directory. This way, you can open everything and edit it easy as hell. You can even add new levels and recompile it :P Have fun with it :)

Thanks to all guys for the support!
Original Post wrote:
Yes, more than a year has passed and I'm finally picking up this project again to finish it. Too bad noone else did.

It would be a shame if noone did. And I already started, here are the latest changes:
*Resized the level size, so it can support all the old
slippy levels! Levels are now bigger.
*Slippy can now 'transport' from one side to the another, if
nothing blocks slippy.
*Clear Button is now used for reseting the level.
*Iceblocks will be 'ereased' when moved 'out of ' the level.
*Quit the game with Mode! Yay \o/
*Size: 4359 Bytes

A screenshot of the latest build running in PTI:
Image

And because I am such a nice quy, I will share the build with you:
Beta 1.5 for 83/83+ (ION)

Please report bugs if you find any. The new version has the 5 first levels of the orignal Slippy. Enjoy and feel free to give feedback.

_________________
Image


Last edited by kv83 on Sun 22 Jul, 2007 3:24 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 9:36 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
Yay

*downloads*

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 9:45 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
XO It did a Ram Clear on lvl 2. I was picking up the last few things in the top middle and suddenly it just turned off.

On the plus side, this is GREAT and the Grayscale is much better than I had previously experienced with other GS programs.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 10:10 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard

Joined: Sat 28 May, 2005 5:34 am
Posts: 501
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Does this mean Battlecards is gone, or are you working on two projects at once :?

Looks great. I have yet to test it though.

_________________
09 F9 11 02 9D 74 E3 5B D8 41 56 C5 63 56 88 C0
KevinJB | RevSoft


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 10:24 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard

Joined: Sun 19 Dec, 2004 9:02 pm
Posts: 585
Location: Sweden
Dunno if u got my msg kv, but the thing stalled when I finished lvl 5/6, can't remember the exact number.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 30 Oct, 2005 11:54 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
@3fg: On lvl 2? Hmm strange... i tested it a couple of times but nothing strange happened. Can you give me more details on what exactly you did.

@coelurus: No, my pc crashed. But thanks for the info. I just tested it, and you are right. I don't know what causes the bug, but I'll look into it asap.

@Rezek: I propably will first finisht his, and after that I'll propably continue BattleCards

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 31 Oct, 2005 1:11 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Looks cool so far, though I did get crashes I can't say exactly where though, seemed random.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 31 Oct, 2005 4:56 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Yay, Slippy is back! This is very good news kv, i hope you can find those bugs too *glares at PindurTI debugger* :).

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 31 Oct, 2005 9:13 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
tr1p1ea wrote:
Yay, Slippy is back! This is very good news kv, i hope you can find those bugs too *glares at PindurTI debugger* :).
I somehow can't work with it really well... I think it comes because of the grayscale routines....?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 31 Oct, 2005 4:36 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
I don't remember what I did, I was just about to pick up the last row in Level 2 and it froze. It did it on another level, but I don't remember which one.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 01 Nov, 2005 4:19 am 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: I got a HUGE bug. I was playing slippy and the ram clears, no big deal. I hit apps and the menu appears and the cursor starts blinking, even though the apps menu is still displayed. Same with prgm and Memory menus. I can't do anything. So i take out a battery, turn it back on, and the problem is still there. I took out all the batteries and let it set and then it cleared and was fine. Any idea what caused that?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 01 Nov, 2005 8:32 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
threefingeredguy wrote:
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: I got a HUGE bug. I was playing slippy and the ram clears, no big deal. I hit apps and the menu appears and the cursor starts blinking, even though the apps menu is still displayed. Same with prgm and Memory menus. I can't do anything. So i take out a battery, turn it back on, and the problem is still there. I took out all the batteries and let it set and then it cleared and was fine. Any idea what caused that?
No, but it's propably because of the game crash everyone described earlier. When the game crashes the grayscale-interupt is still on... at least that's my best guess.

_________________
Image


Last edited by kv83 on Tue 01 Nov, 2005 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 01 Nov, 2005 10:36 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 23 Jan, 2005 12:37 am
Posts: 1727
Location: Netherlands
Check for stack errors, kv :)

_________________
http://clap.timendus.com/ - The Calculator Link Alternative Protocol
http://api.timendus.com/ - Make your life easier, leave the coding to the API
http://vera.timendus.com/ - The calc lover's OS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 01 Nov, 2005 4:28 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
Yeah, it sounds like its returning to the OS with the SP decremented.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 01 Nov, 2005 7:08 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
It is indeed a stack error, but strange enough it was in the "old" code. Anyway. I updated the .zip and proudly present 1.5!

- Beta 1.5 - "Don't JP away from a call"-release
*Fixed the level end bug.
*Changed the title of the program.
*Size: 4359 Bytes
*Released: 2nd November 2005

The link is the same as in the opening post:
http://kvince83.tengun.net/private/gs_slippy.zip

I hope this works now (I tested it a couple of times)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt