MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 19 Jun, 2006 4:37 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Im playing it again, its quite good. I don't see the problems anymore. Are you defineing what calc you are building for or did you make a change, i don't see the screen now.

Anyway, these levels seem to get harder and harder...Im stuck on 8 now.

Edit: I think I need a hint.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 19 Jun, 2006 10:21 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
@Jim: What screen?

Lvl. 8? Lett me see... Ah :) try to get those cubes in the upper screen. Also, the coin the rightupper corner can be take when you clear the hole in the leftdown corner :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 19 Jun, 2006 10:56 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
I tried clearing the left down corner but it wouldn't let me take it, like I ran into a wall.

This one eludes me, I need 1 block of ice to get to the coin on the upper right, one to get to the bunch of coins, another just to get into the upper right room, and another to get to the upper center room. But since I need access to the other ice blocks I need one to get to the bottom left, one to get to the bottom centter. But Im only given 7 ice blocks...fucking with my head.

Damn game, I won't be beaten by 4 colors. :x

Quote:
@Jim: What screen?
I created an extra routine called FreqHandle. Its the equivialant of gsSetFreq except its only for the 83p(more specifically it will only show on silver edition.) From my 84 it looks like interrupts need to be less frequent than on the 83pse, Good and bad news really. Good if you need more cpu speed, bad if you want less blurry motion. But since your game isn't smooth scrolling its perfect for it. You should add an #if 83P to your code that would call FreqHandle at the start of the game.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 19 Jun, 2006 12:47 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Darn, I see what you mean... it's a "bug", cause normaly you should be able to teleport from the downside to the top... however, the coin "is blocking" the way, which means I have to adjust the level... i'll make a new version in a sec ...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 19 Jun, 2006 1:30 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Ok. I fixed some bugs. 1.3 is available at the same location... ( http://kvince83.tengun.net/private/Slippy.zip )

Jim, if you don't want to replay all levels, you can recompile the game and set the maxlevel in the include.inc to 8 so you can start out at lvl 8 :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 20 Jun, 2006 4:06 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Cheats! :D.

This uses RGP right? But the screenie at ticalc shows the nterrupt frequency chooser from Ducks package?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 20 Jun, 2006 4:23 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
*sigh*...still stuck on 8, I can't believe I'm getting pwned like this. I'm gonna cheat soon.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 20 Jun, 2006 7:32 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
tr1p1ea wrote:
Cheats! :D.

This uses RGP right? But the screenie at ticalc shows the nterrupt frequency chooser from Ducks package?
old screenie. I was too lazy to make a new one :roll:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 20 Jun, 2006 11:34 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Cool game, though I lack the brain power for it (I'm stuck on level 3...) :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 9:43 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
OMG OMG OMG

http://www.ticalc.org/archives/news/art ... 38579.html

@Jim E: No wonder you can't finish the 8th lvl... a block is missing... I need to fix that. But before releasing the (hopefully) last version (1.4), i will check all other maps, so I can say for sure that the game is finishable.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 11:11 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
kv83 wrote:
@Jim E: No wonder you can't finish the 8th lvl... a block is missing...
I hate you... :evil:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 11:29 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Jim e wrote:
kv83 wrote:
@Jim E: No wonder you can't finish the 8th lvl... a block is missing...
I hate you... :evil:
"Insane in my brain" :insane: :lol:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 11:46 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Hey, congrats on the feature kv83! Must be nice to know your owrk is appreciated.

Might even be a show for POTY! :).

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 11:52 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
tr1p1ea wrote:
Hey, congrats on the feature kv83! Must be nice to know your owrk is appreciated.

Might even be a show for POTY! :).
Nah, honestly. I really appreciate that it's featured. But to be honest, it didn't really deserved to be featured... well, maybe because of the "retro"-aspect, but besides that... :) It won't stand a chance at the POTY, but maybe my new project will/would :evil:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 21 Jun, 2006 1:57 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Thu 13 Oct, 2005 1:54 pm
Posts: 1950
Location: UB
yes, I just noticed the feature. Great job making this game. It does deserve the feature. :)

_________________
In Memory of the Maxcoderz Trophy Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt