xLIB v0.6b Testing

Moderator: tr1p1ea

Post Reply
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

xLIB v0.6b Testing

Post by tr1p1ea »

xLIB v0.6b is now ready for testing. I would really appreciate some people to seriously go through and test all the functions to make sure that they work as they should.

I dont want anyone to start making any big projects with this version until it can be sure that there arent any serious bugs. I added a lot of potentially dangerous stuff that really does need to be verified before lots of people start using it.

If anyone is interested in helping out please state so in this thread. I will also need your email or something so that i can send a copy to you.

BEFORE TESTING PLEASE BACK UP YOUR CALC!

This thread will also be dedicated to the testing of v0.6b.
Last edited by tr1p1ea on Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

kalan_vod@lycos.com
I'm ready for it :P.
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

I would be willing to give it a good testing:
benson12073@aol.com
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Heh, you know I wanna test.
mightyg16@yahoo.com
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

kalan_vod and necro i sent you a version that had a few problems. Ill resend you a fixed version.

Ill send to you too dysfunction :).

Bugs fixed were:

Some minor quirks with the line and rectangle routine
Deleting single program error
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

Ok just a heads up, when you use the ti pic 10 pic0 you have to use 10 in the pic. option.
User avatar
d4vz
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 4:20 am
Location: I'm... somewhere. What?

Post by d4vz »

I'll test.
Last edited by d4vz on Mon 05 Apr, 2010 4:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A revolution without dancing is a revolution not worth having.
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

--bug?--
Not sure if it is an error, but pic recal seems to not work if it is archived (as in no effect)

***BUG***

Code: Select all

While 1
real(8
Ans->A
If A=/=0
Disp A
End
I always get zero
merthsoft
Extreme Poster
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue 21 Dec, 2004 6:49 am
Location: WI

Post by merthsoft »

Works fine for me.
Shaun
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

still keeps doing it...maybe there is a flag some where that is giving it problems
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

I may have found another one. The tilemap function doesn't seem to read pic data from Pic0. The getley function seems to work fine however.

EDIT: Nevernind, I realized the tilemap routine uses 10 instead of 0 as well.

I do have one small problem with the key detection however, its not very responsive unless you hold down a key.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

kalan_vod wrote:Ok just a heads up, when you use the ti pic 10 pic0 you have to use 10 in the pic. option.
You might want to read the other posts :lol: . j/k
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Found a neat trick: if you want to scroll a pic wider than the screen, simply enter a number larger than twelve for the sprite width. For instance, to scroll a pic 128x64 pixels, just use 24 instead of 12 for the sprite width. Don't try this to scroll taller pics, however- if you try to scroll a pic with height greater than 64 it will clear your RAM.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

PIC0 is a funny one. TI in all their wisdom equate 0 to PIC1 and 9 to PIC0 which is friggin stupid.

Ill force the sprite routine to not accept sprites with a height > 64.

necro, that code works fine for me? Also i havent ever had trouble with recalling archived PIC's ... you are setting the LCD Update to 1?

I modified the ClearScreen function so that you can ask whether or not to update the LCD. This reduces flicker a lot.

Ill also add text-inverse stuff quickly.

I also think i might modify the GetKey routine so that you can ask whether to force it to wait for a keypress or not.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

You're the man! 8)

xLib is now at the point where it is no longer simply a powerful library. It is THE Basic API.

Question: what do you mean by modifying the getkey routine? Will it be more responsive to single keypresses?
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
Post Reply