MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 268 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 18  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: xLIB v0.6b Testing
PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov, 2005 9:42 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
xLIB v0.6b is now ready for testing. I would really appreciate some people to seriously go through and test all the functions to make sure that they work as they should.

I dont want anyone to start making any big projects with this version until it can be sure that there arent any serious bugs. I added a lot of potentially dangerous stuff that really does need to be verified before lots of people start using it.

If anyone is interested in helping out please state so in this thread. I will also need your email or something so that i can send a copy to you.

BEFORE TESTING PLEASE BACK UP YOUR CALC!

This thread will also be dedicated to the testing of v0.6b.

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Last edited by tr1p1ea on Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov, 2005 10:34 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
kalan_vod@lycos.com
I'm ready for it :P.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov, 2005 10:59 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Posts: 1619
Location: your shadow
I would be willing to give it a good testing:
benson12073@aol.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:09 am 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Posts: 1454
Location: Through the Aura
Heh, you know I wanna test.
mightyg16@yahoo.com

_________________
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:26 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
kalan_vod and necro i sent you a version that had a few problems. Ill resend you a fixed version.

Ill send to you too dysfunction :).

Bugs fixed were:

Some minor quirks with the line and rectangle routine
Deleting single program error

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:38 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
Ok just a heads up, when you use the ti pic 10 pic0 you have to use 10 in the pic. option.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:54 am 
Offline
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 4:20 am
Posts: 37
Location: I'm... somewhere. What?
I'll test.

_________________
A revolution without dancing is a revolution not worth having.


Last edited by d4vz on Mon 05 Apr, 2010 4:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 2:09 am 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Posts: 1619
Location: your shadow
--bug?--
Not sure if it is an error, but pic recal seems to not work if it is archived (as in no effect)

***BUG***
Code:
While 1
real(8
Ans->A
If A=/=0
Disp A
End

I always get zero


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 3:16 am 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Tue 21 Dec, 2004 6:49 am
Posts: 496
Location: WI
Works fine for me.

_________________
Shaun


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 3:49 am 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Posts: 1619
Location: your shadow
still keeps doing it...maybe there is a flag some where that is giving it problems


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 4:22 am 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Posts: 1454
Location: Through the Aura
I may have found another one. The tilemap function doesn't seem to read pic data from Pic0. The getley function seems to work fine however.

EDIT: Nevernind, I realized the tilemap routine uses 10 instead of 0 as well.

I do have one small problem with the key detection however, its not very responsive unless you hold down a key.

_________________
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 4:51 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
kalan_vod wrote:
Ok just a heads up, when you use the ti pic 10 pic0 you have to use 10 in the pic. option.

You might want to read the other posts :lol: . j/k


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 5:51 am 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Posts: 1454
Location: Through the Aura
Found a neat trick: if you want to scroll a pic wider than the screen, simply enter a number larger than twelve for the sprite width. For instance, to scroll a pic 128x64 pixels, just use 24 instead of 12 for the sprite width. Don't try this to scroll taller pics, however- if you try to scroll a pic with height greater than 64 it will clear your RAM.

_________________
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 12:05 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
PIC0 is a funny one. TI in all their wisdom equate 0 to PIC1 and 9 to PIC0 which is friggin stupid.

Ill force the sprite routine to not accept sprites with a height > 64.

necro, that code works fine for me? Also i havent ever had trouble with recalling archived PIC's ... you are setting the LCD Update to 1?

I modified the ClearScreen function so that you can ask whether or not to update the LCD. This reduces flicker a lot.

Ill also add text-inverse stuff quickly.

I also think i might modify the GetKey routine so that you can ask whether to force it to wait for a keypress or not.

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 20 Nov, 2005 3:58 pm 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Posts: 1454
Location: Through the Aura
You're the man! 8)

xLib is now at the point where it is no longer simply a powerful library. It is THE Basic API.

Question: what do you mean by modifying the getkey routine? Will it be more responsive to single keypresses?

_________________
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 268 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 18  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt