xLIB v0.6b Testing

Moderator: tr1p1ea

User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

It has been a while since you have posted here in this thread huh kevin? :P or did you ever? Tr1p. have you been sent the example of dys. problem?
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

@tfg: post it so we can try and pick it apart and tell you...know or know not, there is no guess
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Oh sorry, somehow I missed tr1p's request of an example. Alright, try this:

Code: Select all

real(0
real(3,1,0,1
Delvar X
Delvar Y
While 1
getKey->K
X+(K=26)-(K=24)->X
Y+(K=34)-(K=25)->Y
If K/=0
real(1,X,Y,12,63,1,0,0,0,0,1
End
And @Kevin: we've missed you here.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

I don't know why, but the xtemps all seem broken. I went

Code: Select all

"A
real(10,0,11
prgmXTEMP011
and I get no creation of archived program A, I end up with an undifined as xtemp011 doesn't exist. I can't figure out why[/code]
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

Make sure you are using 0.061b, this problem has been corrected.
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2324
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

it seems to work fine I tried CDI's Metroid which uses temp programs and it worked fine


kalan_vod I believe I posted in the xLIB APP thread several months ago
Image Image Image Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)
necro
Calc King
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sat 26 Mar, 2005 2:45 am
Location: your shadow

Post by necro »

It WAS working, but it isn't any more...I'll try resending xlib
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

The version should now be up the TOP LEFT corner. Also Dysfunction, weird lines show up if you scroll an ld sprite without clearing behind it first, this is normal. I still cant replicate the bug where it only appears when its aligned (scrolled from the left hand side) ... it seems to work fine for me?

Image
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

Ok, I think this was more a problem of my understanding... I didn't realize you had to clear behind it first. I also didn't realize until a week or two ago that the real(0 function had an option to not update the lcd, so it's a non-issue. As for the whole aligned thing, your screenshot seems to have a bit different result than what I see... for me, the direction it's scrolling from, the 8 pixels on that side of the screen don't show up unless the image is aligned.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

I JUST REALISED THAT THE ADDITION OF 16-BIT TILE INDEX'S HAS CAUSED A MASSIVE BOTTLENECK IN THE TILEMAP ROUTINE!!!

I dont know what should be done.
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

Could you explain? If it's a problem just take it out?
User avatar
DJ_O
Calc King
Posts: 2324
Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Contact:

Post by DJ_O »

aw i c, but do we really need that many tiles in one map? we cant even fit more than 96 in one screen :P 256 should be enough. Mauybe go back to 8 bit index?
Image Image Image Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)
User avatar
tr1p1ea
Maxcoderz Staff
Posts: 4141
Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Contact:

Post by tr1p1ea »

I might restrict it so that you can have 10 PIC's ... would that be ok?
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image
User avatar
dysfunction
Calc Master
Posts: 1454
Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Location: Through the Aura

Post by dysfunction »

10 pics altogether... or 10 pics per tilemap? The latter would be more than fine, heck, I was alright with 3 per tilemap.
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"
User avatar
kalan_vod
Calc King
Posts: 2932
Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Contact:

Post by kalan_vod »

dysfunction wrote:10 pics altogether... or 10 pics per tilemap? The latter would be more than fine, heck, I was alright with 3 per tilemap.
Same here.
Post Reply