MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 12 Aug, 2005 5:30 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Jul, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 518
Location: 3rd rock....
yep

_________________
(\__/)
(='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 12 Aug, 2005 7:40 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4094
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Of course i use _convop1 ... but i just take a.

Im not changing it to support long tile id's. That would leave every current game incompatible.

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 12 Aug, 2005 9:11 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard

Joined: Tue 08 Mar, 2005 1:37 am
Posts: 526
Location: who wants to know?
Why would it make current programs incompatible? They all use tiles 0..95, which would be the same both ways.

If you were thinking about it, don't try to restrict the use of the last row of
tiles. Sure, it won't work with normal pictures, but you can create a picture in assembly that would be 779 bytes and have all 64 rows (it won't be recalled correctly with RclPic, but that's not a problem).
Actually, the process of creating it is more complex - you have to create an appvar or string (or something) then turn it into a pic var because pics are 756 (767 with the header) bytes by default. But that's the basic idea.

_________________
just try to be nice to people.
_________________
My TI Blog - http://mpl.unitedti.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 12 Aug, 2005 11:11 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Tue 21 Dec, 2004 6:49 am
Posts: 496
Location: WI
I think it's fine how it is now, we just can't use that last row... It's only a minor inconvenience (ugh, is that spelled correctly), I wouldn't worry about recoding anything...

_________________
Shaun


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 14 Aug, 2005 12:06 pm 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 3:07 am
Posts: 1454
Location: Through the Aura
Yeah, honestly I wouldn't worry about it, we have plenty of sprite spacxe. Just keep all non-map sprites on other pics, and of course you can always load new tilemaps at cxertain points in your game if necessary, right?

_________________
Image


"You're very clever, young man, but it's turtles all the way down!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt