MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Replace Ti-OS?
PostPosted: Fri 12 Dec, 2008 2:29 am 
Offline
New Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed 23 Apr, 2008 12:52 am
Posts: 74
Location: Maine
Is it possible to replace Ti-OS with something else? Not that'd it'd be particularly useful, but it'd certainly be interesting. My guess is that it's stored in ROM somewhere, which could be difficult to access. On the other hand, Ti does update the OS, so it's may be possible. Any thoughts?

_________________
My ethicator machine must have had a built-in moral compromise spectral release phantasmatron! I'm a genius!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replace Ti-OS?
PostPosted: Fri 12 Dec, 2008 2:39 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Yes, you can send unsigned operating systems to the TI calculator (not that I'd especially recommend it at the moment - there aren't any serious replacement operating systems out there).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt