MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 21 Feb, 2006 3:14 pm 
Offline
Calc Guru

Joined: Thu 27 Oct, 2005 8:28 pm
Posts: 962
i tought latenite was #define TI83PI for ion and #define83P for 83+

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 21 Feb, 2006 3:16 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 3064
Location: Croydon, England
Liazon wrote:
i tought latenite was #define TI83PI for ion and #define83P for 83+
Not the latest version. It uses two labels, platform and shell. platform is either ti8x or ti83, and shell is none, ion, or mirageos.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 22 Feb, 2006 2:04 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 23 Jan, 2005 12:37 am
Posts: 1727
Location: Netherlands
thegamefreak0134 wrote:
I cannot get anywhere near the file for the package. Could I get someone to e-mail it to me? (thegamefreak0134@yahoo.com) Thanks!

But you can probably get to the API. It contains the same code chopped in convenient pieces. See sig.

_________________
http://clap.timendus.com/ - The Calculator Link Alternative Protocol
http://api.timendus.com/ - Make your life easier, leave the coding to the API
http://vera.timendus.com/ - The calc lover's OS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 22 Feb, 2006 1:48 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon 23 Jan, 2006 10:09 pm
Posts: 455
Location: In front of a Computer, coding
That's the same code? Wow. If I can get it to work this time :wink: that will make life a little easier. I'll go ahead and try it. I also am going to be trying BRASS on for size, so it should compile eventually. Thanks!

_________________
I'm not mad, just a little crazy.

DarkNova - a little side project I run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 22 Feb, 2006 3:09 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Tue 05 Jul, 2005 11:28 pm
Posts: 549
I can't use Latenite because I can't install the .NET framework. :P

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar, 2006 8:10 am 
Offline
Extreme Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon 23 Jan, 2006 10:09 pm
Posts: 455
Location: In front of a Computer, coding
Yay! Field trips to hotels with high speed are really usefull!

I got the file with Jim e's package. Now for the purposes ofmy whining I need you to assume I have two things: A blank APP, and his package alone.

Say I want to do something nice and simple like get a picture running. What all do I need to do to enable greyscale (keeping that APP part in mind) and how do I edit the stuff on the screen directly? (which buffer corresponds to which buffer, etc. etc.)

I think my main prob here is going to be actually getting the greyscale running. After that, I should have the actual drawing part down without too much grief. I am using TASM, so keep that in mind.

BTW, I think this is the last thing I need to actually begin work on the battle engine and world map for pokemon, meaning that I might have working screenshots soon after this is finished with. Thanks again so far!

-gamefreak

_________________
I'm not mad, just a little crazy.

DarkNova - a little side project I run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar, 2006 3:09 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
You may want to get your answer over at revsoft as they have a forum using Jims RGP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 02 Mar, 2006 4:25 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
There should be an "enable" call which will set the correct interrupt settings. After that (actually, probably before that), read the instructions and comments in the inc file :D. I'm sure Jim e will be happy to answer your questions over at Revsoft.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 03 Mar, 2006 7:33 pm 
Offline
Calc Guru

Joined: Thu 27 Oct, 2005 8:28 pm
Posts: 962
he has made sprite routines to handle most of your sprite needs.

edit: I'm sad I can't get gs to work on 83+

edit again: gs on 89t looks disgusting!!! :x :x :x

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 03 Mar, 2006 8:04 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
Gs on 89T disgusting? LOL What ever! It is so nice on there if you have the settings good.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 20 Mar, 2006 7:56 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon 23 Jan, 2006 10:09 pm
Posts: 455
Location: In front of a Computer, coding
Someday this week, I am going to be brave and attempt to get the greyscale kit (Jim e's) running in an APP. Note that this probably won't work, and then I'll have questions. It wouldn't have taken so long, but I'm working on other projects as well.

Provided I do get it to work, I have a question. How do you do text with greyscale running? I just need black text. I realise I can get it going with sprites and a display routine, but it would be nice to be able to use the regular functions, if possible.

-gamefreak

_________________
I'm not mad, just a little crazy.

DarkNova - a little side project I run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 20 Mar, 2006 8:52 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
Well if you are just going to use text and no gs at the time, you can turn off the gs. But if you mean while still using gs then Idk :P.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 20 Mar, 2006 10:48 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 23 Jan, 2005 12:37 am
Posts: 1727
Location: Netherlands
Just use the normal vputs and have it write to plotsscreen rather than the display. You can set that with some flag. This will output the text in dark grey, which is probably good enough at first.
It's probably a good idea to write one routine that calls vputs and have all your code call that one routine, so that you'll only have to change things in one place when you want to display text in black.

_________________
http://clap.timendus.com/ - The Calculator Link Alternative Protocol
http://api.timendus.com/ - Make your life easier, leave the coding to the API
http://vera.timendus.com/ - The calc lover's OS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 22 Mar, 2006 7:21 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon 23 Jan, 2006 10:09 pm
Posts: 455
Location: In front of a Computer, coding
OK. What is the code to set said magic flag?

_________________
I'm not mad, just a little crazy.

DarkNova - a little side project I run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 23 Mar, 2006 12:13 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 23 Jan, 2005 12:37 am
Posts: 1727
Location: Netherlands
From the Ti-83 manual:

Code:
       Note: The graph backup buffer is used as the "shadow"
             for variable font writes. So when using this font
             in the home screen make sure this flag is reset :

             textwrite,(iy+SGRFLAGS)


       Note: Variable font chars cannot be written to
             the graph screen and its backup buffer
             with one call. If the char needs to be written
             to both the display and the graph backup buffer
             then you must call the display routine once

             with the TEXTWRITE flag reset to write to
             the display, and once with the flag reset to
             write to the buffer.


So:
res textwrite,(iy+SGRFLAGS)

_________________
http://clap.timendus.com/ - The Calculator Link Alternative Protocol
http://api.timendus.com/ - Make your life easier, leave the coding to the API
http://vera.timendus.com/ - The calc lover's OS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt