MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 3:01 am 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Mon 17 Jan, 2005 8:56 am
Posts: 346
Location: Indiana
I agree with TI84SE somewhat, you have to basically deactivate any decent grayscale in order to enter the codes at a reasonable rate. Up and down keys didn't seem to work for me. It was rather interesting, though.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 3:16 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
I think thats the only major grip really, that we couldn't use the number keys. Aside from that I found the game very entertaining, I guess ti84se might of had trouble with interrupt frequency, other wise i don't see how it was confusing.

It reminded me of those internet games like Crimson Room and The Doors. Tr1p you should make a game like that. :D Pretty please.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 3:49 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:53 pm
Posts: 1349
Or a Desolate 2 *cough* :roll:

_________________
[Gridwars Score] - E: 1860037 M: 716641 H: 261194


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 10:31 am 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Posts: 479
Spencer wrote:
Up and down keys didn't seem to work for me.

Because iirc he only programmed it so you could use the left and right keys. No up and down ones. >.> .

_________________
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 20 May, 2005 9:32 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Mon 17 Jan, 2005 8:56 am
Posts: 346
Location: Indiana
Ha, yes ... I know. I finally had time to play it for a while, and it really is interesting. The only real gripe I had was having to wait 30 seconds or so to highlight a data cartridge in the middle of my inventory then it having something about snacks.

I like how the rooms are all unique, it makes it (sort of) easy to remember where you've been. I do like the fact that the player is supposed to remember the access codes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 21 May, 2005 1:45 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
You're right there the lack of up + down movement on menus, that slowed things quite a bit. But not enough for for me not to enjoy the game. :D


So whats part 2 gonna have?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 15 Sep, 2006 9:51 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri 15 Sep, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 6
ok, first of all, i think this is a great game, but i have a problem, i got acess code 2, then had to quit. so i think that the code "randomly regenerated" and now 7339 (the code on the pda thingy) doesnt work as acess code #2. is this a glitch, or what?

and i am sure i got the right code, i got it from the computers and i know the message said he changed the level 2 acess code. but y doesnt it work?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 15 Sep, 2006 11:56 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
The door codes are randonly generated (except the first one) when you begin a new game. Im not sure why it wouldnt work, this has never been encountered before afaik.

Could you possibly transfer Desolate.8xp off your calc and email it to me?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 16 Sep, 2006 2:42 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 6:46 am
Posts: 2932
tr1p1ea wrote:
The door codes are randonly generated (except the first one) when you begin a new game. Im not sure why it wouldnt work, this has never been encountered before afaik.

Could you possibly transfer Desolate.8xp off your calc and email it to me?

He may have not saved the game?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 16 Sep, 2006 3:10 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri 15 Sep, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 6
i am pretty sure i saved it, bc my game is still there, and i currently have the pda code 7339., and it doesnt work..and ill try to send the thing to u, but i couldnt get programs from my calc to my computer last time i tried to do a mem backup. but ill try


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 16 Sep, 2006 3:20 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri 15 Sep, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 6
ok, i sent it, it should work. hope this helps.

o, and if it does make any difference, i have a 84+SE. the interupt key works just fine, i have it on 6 to get the best results


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri 22 Dec, 2006 8:24 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Thu 21 Dec, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 5
Location: CA
I need to ask, I've spent 2 hours and haven't found the gun yet :?
So where is it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 22 Dec, 2006 9:10 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Hey micros2b, there is a map which outlines where you can find stuff in the game. Check this thread:

http://kvince83.tengun.net/maxboard/vie ... 52&start=0

The gun is located in one of the middle rooms about 1/3 the way down the map.

Welcome to the forums :).

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 24 Dec, 2006 5:21 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Thu 21 Dec, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 5
Location: CA
thx! needed that


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 08 Dec, 2007 12:59 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri 07 Dec, 2007 1:08 am
Posts: 6
Location: CA
I've been having glitchy view problems with Desolate. The game works fine, but the screen is really strange. Pixels randomly turn on and off again. I think's it's a grayscale problem. Any ideas?

Btw, I use a TI-84.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt