MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 03 Apr, 2005 5:40 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Hey tr1p,

I was testing PindurTI, when I ran into a bug which propably is a cause of the new version of Venus. I did the following:

The ram is cleared.
I copied the venus.83g to PindurTI.
I run prgm -> A. (Don't know why though)
(Note that I don't delete anything)
I copied desolate.83p to PindurTI.
I run desolate.83p. It starts as it should. The old version of Venus took more space, and so you would got an memory error. But the new version is smaller.
Everything works. But after you start the game, and get to the last screen of text it hangs up.

I guess it's something related to the memory issue. :) Hope you can fix it.

(I didn't had time to see if it is the same on real calc, but I guess PindurTI works in this state almost as good as a normal TI-83)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 9:46 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
*bump* you already looked into it? :|

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 1:39 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
I am unable to test on a real calc either :(.

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: tested....
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 5:28 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Apr, 2006 2:24 pm
Posts: 552
Location: your mom.
This seems to be a problems with only PindurTI. I checked on my 83 with venus 2.4 and the version of Desolate I have (readme dated 14/08/2004) and it works just fine. Even when run from prgmA it works.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 7:58 pm 
Offline
MCF Legend

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 8:45 am
Posts: 1601
Location: Budapest, Absurdistan
I don't understand the problem. Where does it hang? I can get into the game no matter how I do it (prgmA or program menu, whatever interrupt speed).

_________________
The Independent Z80 Assembly Guide
Acelgoyobis
PindurTI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 8:04 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 2735
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
It does hang after you start the game and get to the text. It won't go any further after the last text box.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 07 Apr, 2005 8:14 pm 
Offline
MCF Legend

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 8:45 am
Posts: 1601
Location: Budapest, Absurdistan
Which one do you mean? What does it say? Did you try to press ESC?

_________________
The Independent Z80 Assembly Guide
Acelgoyobis
PindurTI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 08 Apr, 2005 12:15 am 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
your talking about the intro text correct? On the last of the intro text it freezes?

offtopic: Kv...nice avatar, I thought it said kv83 too!

_________________
The Revolution is here...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 06 May, 2005 2:07 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
I have test Desolate in PinurTI and it seems to work fine. You do realise that you have to press Mode (which is ESC i think) to close the intro text?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 06 May, 2005 5:16 pm 
Offline
MCF Legend

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 8:45 am
Posts: 1601
Location: Budapest, Absurdistan
Actually, there is a problem, but it isn't exclusive to PTI. Desolate crashes nastily on ROM 1.10 when you want to start a game from the menu.

_________________
The Independent Z80 Assembly Guide
Acelgoyobis
PindurTI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 06 May, 2005 5:20 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
... Interesting, i have never had anyone report this before. I will have to check it out.

*dusts off Desolate code*

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 06 May, 2005 5:24 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
I guess the ROM 1.10 is the newer TI-83s (2000)?

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 06 May, 2005 9:25 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 5:37 am
Posts: 680
Location: West Palm Beach,FL
Hmm...i didn't have that problem with 1.10. Desolate did crash when I ran it in VTI with rom 1.08.

_________________
Blog, programming, life, yep
Free Ipod w/ video playback!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 10:40 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Was this the final version? I will have to look over the code ... strange that noone has ever reported this until now. Are these rom version rare?

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 07 May, 2005 3:28 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard

Joined: Wed 22 Dec, 2004 5:37 am
Posts: 680
Location: West Palm Beach,FL
Yes, 1.10 was the final version for the 83.
Quote:
Are these rom version rare?
Umm...yes. 83 roms are increasingly hard to come by.

_________________
Blog, programming, life, yep
Free Ipod w/ video playback!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt