MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 2:08 am 
I have a ti-84+ regular edition. I followed your instructions on installing desolate and it didnt appear in the mirage os listing. i reinstalled desolate (and desdata of course) and later i installed mirage 1.2 and desolate and desdata again. it still wont appear. i tried with data archived and game in ram, and data and game both arched. it will not appear in mirage os's list of programs. i also tried ticalc.org's and omnimaga's versions. Why doesnt it work? im afraid i have corrupted my rom or something really bad with one of those poorly programmed asm programs of mine (but theyre fun! Who doesnt like an unfinished demo of monster rancher). Yeah i really want to play your game. my ti os is ti 84 plus 2.21 btw.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 2:34 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
buy a TI-83+ :twisted:

hmm, never mind. Have you tried Garbage Collecting?

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 2:43 am 
yes i gc'd just now, and it still isnt there. this is making me sad.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 2:50 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
Maybe the game isnt compatible with OS 2.21, maybe you could try to get 2.22 at http://education.ti.com

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 2:57 am 
50% installed! i hope this works!


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:01 am 
and it still wont appear?
is there anyone out there with a ti84+ willing to install this?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:03 am 
args it dont work


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:29 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Hmmm... odd
Are you sending the .8xp versions?


Out side of that the only other thing I can think of is trying to delete the mirageos Appvar, it's like 40 bytes or so.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:49 am 
most definitely i am sending the 8xp's. does it even allow you to send the 83ps? ill try to delete the appvar. lol is 42 bytes. 42 is the meaning of life.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:50 am 
didnt work


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:19 am 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Sun 26 Dec, 2004 5:27 am
Posts: 2457
Location: SXIOPO = Infinite lives for both players
Hmmm....All I can think of is to ask other question maybe help trouble shoot.
Do other progs show up?
Do you have any other programs or apps on your calc?
What program are you using to send it?
What link cable are you using?



You could also try clear all the mem.( I wouldn't )

Or maybe send it as a group. ( doubt that would work)

This is an odd little problem here.


Edit also you might try some other Shell. like crunchy or even ION.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 3:10 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Posts: 479
I had this problem with TI-Connect for Mac. Try a Windows version (this fixed it for me) or if you cant get to one maybe TiLP for Mac.

_________________
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 28 Mar, 2005 1:17 am 
i am using ti connect for mac. i will try the pc one. thx


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 28 Mar, 2005 2:51 pm 
yeah that fixed it. the only time macs arent better than pcs.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 07 Aug, 2005 6:06 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
aw back when i was ti-illiterate. how cute.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt