MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 25 Mar, 2005 3:02 am 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 3:01 pm
Posts: 105
Exit from the inn and walk directly to your right for about 2 screens. There should be a cave that leads to another part of the forest where you can find the brothers (conveniently in a cave also :lol: )

_________________
Projects:
Phantasy Star Dark Millenia - Put aside for the moment...

UnitedTI BASIC Competition


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 28 Mar, 2005 12:01 am 
Ah, I got it, thanks! Tricky... I thought it was a dead end. :roll:


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 14 May, 2005 1:30 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri 13 May, 2005 9:26 pm
Posts: 68
Location: The Verdantes Forest!
So far I have found:

The 'missing' glitch : You miss like 200 times in a row when in battle.

The sprite problem : Although not a major problem, sometimes the character is too big and will get stuck getting through trees or a bridge, so you have to go back and try to position yourself to get through. It gets irritating sometimes.

Gameplay : I thought it was a bit unfair that enemies could hit 45s on you, while you can only hit 16s and had 117 hp. Maybe the enemies in the first chapter should be weakened a little bit.

Running : Sometimes, when I get stuck on the 'missing' bug, and I don't hit a single monster for nearly 100+ turns, I start trying to run away. It never works for me, I don't know why.

I'll edit this post if I find anymore, but I like this game except for the 'missing' bug I always run into it really makes me mad.

~TI84SE


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 4:18 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 3:51 am
Posts: 1477
Location: Toledo, Ohio, USA
use magic.

_________________
Currently coming up with a new signature idea... since my forum avatar changer was killed by an upgrade...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 4:23 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
you cannot use magic at the beginning of the game

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 4:30 pm 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 3:51 am
Posts: 1477
Location: Toledo, Ohio, USA
yeah, true, true...

_________________
Currently coming up with a new signature idea... since my forum avatar changer was killed by an upgrade...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 16 May, 2005 8:57 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Sat 18 Dec, 2004 3:01 pm
Posts: 105
That doesn't stop you from rushing to get magic. You can technically get it at any level by getting that magic powder. :roll:

_________________
Projects:
Phantasy Star Dark Millenia - Put aside for the moment...

UnitedTI BASIC Competition


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 21 May, 2005 9:55 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Wed 18 May, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Xcivare
I can use magic from level 2, and i beat the game (1st time) on level 25. Just using the following equipment:

MANY MANY Tent, or pie

2x Stone battle bow
2x stone plate
2x stone storm (or gothic) shield

Then you have luck that your lelani is just (Not died after 1 attack). Keep healing one character (I choose David to heal someone, and lelani use magic against). So, no matter how strong they are, you will keep winning!!! Where can i find the hardest version? I have win this game already 3 times!!! (1st time without using bugs)

And when come the later game full version?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 21 May, 2005 1:08 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Posts: 479
TI84SE wrote:
So far I have found:
The 'missing' glitch : You miss like 200 times in a row when in battle.

*sigh* did you read the Manual? Level up you Spi.

_________________
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 21 May, 2005 1:25 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
regardless of how high you raise your spi this bug will happen and make you miss 200 times in a row. This bug alerady have been reported by lot of people and kozak said it was a mysterious one

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat 21 May, 2005 1:31 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Posts: 479
Kevin wrote:
regardless of how high you raise your spi this bug will happen and make you miss 200 times in a row. This bug alerady have been reported by lot of people and kozak said it was a mysterious one

Oh i see. My bad then. :oops:

_________________
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: SPI
PostPosted: Sun 22 May, 2005 2:53 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Wed 18 May, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Xcivare
I never have that problem why?

Another bug:
(Hex problem)

If you have more than 256 of an item, it will change back to n-256

Example: if you have bought 260 pies, you will only get 4 pies: 260-256=4 pies


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SPI
PostPosted: Sun 22 May, 2005 3:26 pm 
Offline
Calc King
User avatar

Joined: Mon 20 Dec, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 2286
Location: Quebec (Canada)
conget wrote:
I never have that problem why?

Another bug:
(Hex problem)

If you have more than 256 of an item, it will change back to n-256

Example: if you have bought 260 pies, you will only get 4 pies: 260-256=4 pies
one more reason why I still program BASIC

_________________
ImageImage
Bandcamp|FB|Youtube|Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SPI
PostPosted: Sun 22 May, 2005 4:01 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 11:09 pm
Posts: 479
conget wrote:
I never have that problem why?

Another bug:
(Hex problem)

If you have more than 256 of an item, it will change back to n-256

Example: if you have bought 260 pies, you will only get 4 pies: 260-256=4 pies

because he only uses one byte to store the number of pies (i guess he didnt figure that people would be able to buy more than 255)

the max is 255 btw not 256. it will loop back to 0 after 255.

_________________
Image

Pongwars shall live!

blog is down atm. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun 22 May, 2005 4:59 pm 
Offline
Calc Master

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 3:22 pm
Posts: 1064
Location: Probably playing DDR
that's what conget says too: if you have 256 pies, it will be 256-256=0.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt