MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 3:24 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 3:17 am
Posts: 2
Hello. I've been playing TVF for a bit, and I've gotten to chapter 3 and palyed a bit, before my little brother "accidently" reset the RAM. I've reinstalled TVF and I've just finished chapter 2. However, when I attempt to boot up chapter 3 using Mirage, the calculator screen turns blank for about .01th of a milisecond and goes back to Mirage. I'm sure I have enough RAM, because chapter 3 is the only file unarchieved, and it worked before. I've tried sending my old saved files back (one at the end of chapter 2) and beating it again, but chapter 3 still won't load. :?: :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 7:06 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 1:02 am
Posts: 4
Do u have alot of things archived (archived stuff still effects ram)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 8:26 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Tue 06 Sep, 2005 3:17 am
Posts: 2
Hmmm...yeah, I've got some stuff archived, but I have 1272K left in archieve space. I'll try deleting my old stuff.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 26 Sep, 2005 8:51 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon 26 Sep, 2005 8:46 am
Posts: 1
i had this problem before as well...

nothing to do with archive in my case, just cannot run chapter 3 when tvf on archive...(bug?)

try put both tvf the main program and tvf ch3 both into ram.

if u dont have enough ram, put everything into archive (so you dont lost everything), but except list (L1,L2,L3...) and unused KIN shots (A,B,C,D,E...), than do a ram reset.

it should free up some ram space...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 26 Sep, 2005 1:31 pm 
Offline
Calc King

Joined: Sun 27 Mar, 2005 4:06 am
Posts: 2195
Location: sleeping
Then delete all the lists.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 27 Jul, 2006 10:47 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Wed 18 May, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Xcivare
My idea to fix it:

- Archive TVF and Chapter 3 by grouping it. (Not normal archive)
- Install the mirage OS again
- Reset rams
- Delete lists
- Ungroup your grouped files
- Start the game

It should work, at least for me. Grouping seems better for me rather than just archiving

_________________
Xcivare, a new text base game made by Conget


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt