MaxCoderz

for your 1 bit pleasure!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Sat 09 May, 2009 2:59 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 09 Sep, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 484
Does anybody know what happened to Revsoft?
I decided to go there to check up on Zelda progress and the website was deactivated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Sat 09 May, 2009 6:23 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
we'll work on getting it back up as soon as possible

_________________
The Revolution is here...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Sat 09 May, 2009 7:06 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sun 09 Nov, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 67
hurray!


...did my screens take too much bandwidth? :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Sun 10 May, 2009 3:44 am 
Offline
Maxcoderz Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu 16 Dec, 2004 10:06 pm
Posts: 4095
Location: I cant seem to get out of this cryogenic chamber!
Revsoft's deflector shields are down, attack!!!!

_________________
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Sun 10 May, 2009 3:51 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 6:39 pm
Posts: 365
Location: #$&"%§!
What exactly happened? $?

_________________
Revolution Software


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 12:16 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sat 21 Feb, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 7
404 error shows up, which means domain is down, which means someone ran outta $ to host the web... im pretty sure thats what it means... not totally sure. But what did happen?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 3:04 am 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
Yeah we lost are hosting...I'm gonna be looking for some hosting if anybody knows of some decent places, shoot me an email or pm.
For now enjoy Maxcoderz and uti, there is some great stuff going on here/there.
We might be working on some new surprises for when we're back as well. ;)

_________________
The Revolution is here...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 3:47 am 
Offline
Calc Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri 04 Mar, 2005 12:52 am
Posts: 1069
Location: NW Wisconsin
Forgot to sign the check for something?

_________________
My diet consists of nails, code-stealers, and HP fans.
Projects:

Robot War [TI-82, TI Flash App]
Sonic the Hedgehog [Multiplatform]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 12:22 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sat 21 Feb, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 7
It will depend on where you live. You will want to check your local isp provider (ex: insight) or something and see if they have an option to host websites. Or just use godaddy...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 2:09 pm 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
I'm probably gonna use godaddy...we'll be back up soon, we're gonna take this time to update the site and forums a bit.

_________________
The Revolution is here...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 3:27 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sun 09 Nov, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 67
yea... phpbb2 is old :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 8:52 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sat 21 Feb, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 7
yeah, that will be good for it... but what happened when it got taken down? :?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Mon 11 May, 2009 10:48 pm 
Offline
Extreme Poster

Joined: Fri 09 Sep, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 484
I hope nobody steals your domain name while its down.
*knocks on wood*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Tue 12 May, 2009 12:03 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Sat 21 Feb, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 7
That would be soo bad. Then they would have to come up with a new logo..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Revsoft?
PostPosted: Tue 12 May, 2009 1:34 am 
Offline
Calc Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Fri 17 Dec, 2004 10:22 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Wandering around in the Jungle...
I believe jim has our domain name...so we just gotta get a hold of him. Which is a whole other problem all together. Spencer has a backup that is a few days old or at most like a week. As for the site, I have a pretty old version of it.

_________________
The Revolution is here...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt